Notices
Suspension, Brakes, and Tire Tech Place to discuss suspension mods for all models

hawk hps review!

Search this Thread

Old 1/12/17, 10:37 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
hawk hps review!

GET THEM!! Threw on some hawk HPS front and rear on my 2012 gt brembo with stock rotors,the difference is incredible over stock,after bedding them in i felt like i had to re learn how to drive the car again, it made that much more of a difference! To new to talk about dust,but i dont really care about that and they are silent in operation! Got them at summit racing for 106, everyone else wanted 146!
Old 1/12/17, 05:12 PM
EF1
Mach 1 Member

Received 132 Likes on 118 Posts
Good choice for mostly street use with a little track time. I have been running them for almost two years now with DBA club spec rotors. I like the look of slotted rotors. They stop better and dust less.
Old 1/13/17, 06:41 AM
Banned

Received 254 Likes on 230 Posts
HPS can't stand up to serious track time on the rear. On the steet I'm sure they are great.
I use Carbotech XP8s on the back, and they are very good. Brake bias is more toward the rear wit stock front pads on the street. And for track use they hold up very well without overbraking the rear.

Trail braking gets a bit hairy though, haha.
Old 1/22/17, 10:39 AM
EF1
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by 5.M0NSTER
HPS can't stand up to serious track time on the rear. On the steet I'm sure they are great.
I use Carbotech XP8s on the back, and they are very good. Brake bias is more toward the rear wit stock front pads on the street. And for track use they hold up very well without overbraking the rear.

Trail braking gets a bit hairy though, haha.