Notices
2012-2013 BOSS 302

Getting REALLY impatient waiting on TracKey!

Search this Thread

Old 8/24/11, 02:59 PM
Banned

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Originally Posted by 2006stiguy
I want some money back from Ford off the sticker price for the Track key...it was advertised as "part" of the Boss experience and it's not available. Complete BS!! I am sorry but I sell cars for a living and if we couldn't provide part of the purchase within 90 days ...let's just say we wouln't promise something we can't deliver. Not ANY dealers fault but Ford's
That's a double edge sword my friend, if Ford held the Boss back, there would probably be a similar complaint against Ford.
Old 8/24/11, 05:15 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 2006stiguy
I want some money back from Ford off the sticker price for the Track key...it was advertised as "part" of the Boss experience and it's not available. Complete BS!! I am sorry but I sell cars for a living and if we couldn't provide part of the purchase within 90 days ...let's just say we wouln't promise something we can't deliver. Not ANY dealers fault but Ford's
It's offered as an ACCESSORY that you didn't even pay for yet. It's not a part of the purchase.

Hope it's ready sooner rather than later
Old 8/24/11, 07:01 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by PACETTR
It's offered as an ACCESSORY that you didn't even pay for yet. It's not a part of the purchase.

Hope it's ready sooner rather than later
Agreed...but let's face it the hype from Ford over the track Boss and Track Key was huge!! It WAS a SELLING point of the car that if it would pass CARB or the EPA would probably be standard otherwise in MY opinion
Old 8/24/11, 07:25 PM
GT Member