2015 - 2023 MUSTANG Discuss everything 2015-2023 S550 Mustang

My '05 might have died today. Might soon be in the market for '15/'16

Search this Thread

Old 7/14/15, 08:17 PM
Cobra Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by TripleBlack14
I'll reserve comments about Geico though until after you resolve your claim.
The appraisal came through today. I'm meeting with him tomorrow morning to go over the details. The appraised value, with everything rolled in is right at $11,500. Does that sound fair from your experience? I found plenty of ads for GT premiums with more miles (96899) selling for $14-15k.
Originally Posted by TripleBlack14
The salvage deduction shouldn't be significant. Your car is 10 years old and the older a vehicle is, the less demand for the salvage and/or it's parts, and therefore the less the salvage is worth. That could work in your favor.
That came back at $1700. With the higher appraisal, that seems fair to me, but I have NO experience with this at all. I'm looking at about $2000 in parts to get it repaired, plus paint. I can do most of the labor (frame work not included of course), so I definitely should be able to get this back on the road and have a decent amount of cash left over. And it is a great excuse to buy that Millermatic 252 I've always wanted...
Old 7/15/15, 05:30 AM
FR500 Member

Received 118 Likes on 101 Posts
Originally Posted by RRRoamer
TOTAL LOSS VALUATION: The appraisal came through today. I'm meeting with him tomorrow morning to go over the details. The appraised value, with everything rolled in is right at $11,500. Does that sound fair from your experience? I found plenty of ads for GT premiums with more miles (96899) selling for $14-15k..........