Notices
'10-14 Interior and Audio Place to discuss 2010-2014 interior and audio type modifications.

Kicker/Shelby stereo upgrade

Search this Thread

Old 8/29/10, 11:12 AM
GTR Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Kicker/Shelby stereo upgrade

http://www.teamshelby.com/shelbystore/docs/kicker.pdf

Sounds like a nice complete overhaul for the OEM stereo, with the amp, DSP, and sub to go as well. Anyone using this or have any feedback on the setup?
Old 8/29/10, 11:18 AM
NTTAWWT

Received 35 Likes on 30 Posts
I'm no stereo expert, but that seems kinda high for 4 speakers, an amp, and a sub?
Old 8/29/10, 12:55 PM
GTR Member

It's a 100% replacement for the Shaker and adds the sub in the trunk. Not to mention the 4-channel amp & DSP for the speakers.
Old 9/3/10, 03:15 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Overboost

Sounds like a nice complete overhaul for the OEM stereo, with the amp, DSP, and sub to go as well. Anyone using this or have any feedback on the setup?
I'd buy it in a heartbeat if I knew it would work on an '11 w/Nav
Old 9/3/10, 03:39 PM
Spam Connoisseur
I got هَبوب‎ed

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
looks nice. I bet you could build a better system on crutchfield for less.
Old 9/3/10, 04:11 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
The nice thing about this system is that it's just a quick OEM replacement. From the guys at Kicker, everyone that owns a Mustang has replaced the Shaker with this. Since I used to work for Kicker I have to say it's a great step in the right direction. It's not perfect by any means but it good enough for most. We could go on for days about aftermarket stereos but this is a good upgrade. It seems pricey, but think about it, 4 speakers, 2 8" subs, a new amp, a 10" sub with light weight enclosure. Just going to an aftermarket shop and having them build you a custom enclosure will cost you nearly half the amount shown. Let alone a light weight, vacuum formed one.