Notices
'10-14 V6 Modifications Place to discuss 2010 V6 modifications

Lowering Mustang v6 2012

Search this Thread

Old 9/11/16, 10:24 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lowering Mustang v6 2012

Hello,
how much can I lower mustang 2012 without changing control arms, sway bars, pan hard bar etc. ????
Thank you
Old 9/11/16, 11:19 AM
Cobra R Member

Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts
I'm not an expert but all of these mustangs are a little different in the rear. I've read of cars that were factory and the rear end was out of line. So you may need a panhard bar anyway. As far as the rest, it seems like less than 1 inch was the line for limiting a bunch of extra parts.
Old 9/11/16, 02:12 PM
Cobra Member

Location: NJ. Waiting for our Gov. to be held accountable for his actions>>>Jersey Broke
Received 25 Likes on 20 Posts
Originally Posted by Mr. V
I'm not an expert but all of these mustangs are a little different in the rear. I've read of cars that were factory and the rear end was out of line. So you may need a panhard bar anyway. As far as the rest, it seems like less than 1 inch was the line for limiting a bunch of extra parts.
I agree. Anything more than an inch in the front you will need parts to keep everything in line. As for the rear>> as others have stated. Even factory set up may be off center and require a panhard bar. Lower it and it will need a new adjustable panhard bar.
I would not go any lower than 1/2" in the front or you will end up having problems with clearance of driveways / speed bumps. If you run a World challenge or LS splitter than the bottoming out factor will increase ALOT!
Your car your call. There are just so many factors to take in, its just very hard to give the exact answer.

Motor On My friend!
Old 9/12/16, 04:24 AM
legacy Tms Member MEMORIAL Rest In Peace 10/06/2021

Received 124 Likes on 100 Posts