I'm not good at waiting

Search this Thread

Old 7/22/06, 02:50 PM
dly
Legacy TMS Member

Received 16 Likes on 12 Posts
I'm not good at waiting

Howdy
I would like to ask some questions to the people who have ordered their GT/CS. This is just to help me pass the time until my RedFire GT/CS gets here.
Questions about your order:
1. Date order, how many days since your order and there is your order at now (ie bucked, unschedule)
2. Color
3. 5-speed or Auto
4. Size of dealership (small, medium, or large)
5. Order Priority (10 or 20 or???)
6. Any options that could delay order (ie GT Pkg.)
7. When did your dealer promise delivery (8, 10, or 12 weeks)
and any more useless information you want to give me to read during my all to long wait for my car.
Old 7/22/06, 04:06 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1- ordered gt/cs ragtop on 9 jun; serialize on 6 jul; locked in for build on 2 aug; eta week of 10 aug
2- white & black cloth top; black&dove + iup with charcoal panel (( first car was '65 coupe wimbledon white on red; currently drive '99 black-on-black gt ragtop = too hot & too hard to keep clean for me personally ))
3- auto (( 25 mile 1way commute in heavy traffic + bum knees + std tranny = bad combo for me personally ))
4- fairly large dealer; blue oval certified + ford presidents award last 4 years; top notch service & good internet sales dept
5- prio 10
6- gt/cs + shaker 1k + gtap allegedly adds 60 days - I think it is more about dealer allocation plus mktg/mix
7- no promises were made .. all indications were 6-8 weeks + upto 60 days for my options.

this will be my 5th stang; one from each decade (65, 74, 83, 99, 07-on order). the gt/cs will pass the time until ford announces 50th anniv 2014.5. much props to the folks on this gt/cs board that posted pics... i've taken this info to make minor chgs (cloth top, charcoal panel, add boot) well into top of jul. g'luck with the wait and your new car when she arrives....in the meantime, sing along....