Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Catch can

Search this Thread

Old 9/1/17, 03:38 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 111 Likes on 101 Posts
Catch can

I've been using the RX air-oil separator for a couple years and figured I would share some feedback. I put 115 miles on at a track day earlier this week, and the canister was empty at the start. Below is the drained contents at the end of the day.

Get s good, large volume canister if you don't have one already and track your mustang

Old 9/1/17, 03:53 AM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 1,496 Likes on 1,020 Posts
Wow, that is amazing! That's a lot of oil!

Mine only gets a few drops, even after a track day (or two). I don't know if my catch can just does not work, or if the 4.6 does not have as much blow-by as the Coyote due to the compression.
Old 9/1/17, 03:56 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 111 Likes on 101 Posts
Not sure, but this is my typical accumulation after a track day or two. The more time spent up at redline, the more I seem to pick up too
Old 9/2/17, 09:57 AM
GT Member

Received 32 Likes on 27 Posts