2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Car and Driver Feb 09 article

Search this Thread

Old 1/9/09, 10:50 AM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
We all know they had to go to colored mirrors because they needed the black plastic to make the mutton chops.
What a trade off, boring black plastic mirrors for ugly black plastic around the whole bottom of the car. We have a problem with cheap looking black mirrors but not the cheap black plastic that is everywhere now. Brilliant.
Old 1/9/09, 10:51 AM
Cobra R Member

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Metro if you're so Hung Up on Japanese and European cars why are you even here? If the Mustang is such a Piece of Crap in your opinion, Why Take the Time to Even Bother Coming Here, Except to cause problems?

I'm done discussing the issues you've got, I'm not a professional who can help those issues.

I will never understand people that are so unhappy that they can't be happy unless they can make everyone else as unhappy as they are, which still doesn't make them happy.

Old 1/9/09, 10:53 AM
GTR Member

Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts
DarkCandy: Well I actually like the black plastic rocker panels. It gives the car some contrast and I don't cringe when I have scrape dead worms and leaves from the unpainted surfaces. I see a lot of new white cars with the black rocker panels. It looks like a killer whale (with the colors reversed obviously) or at least the contrast makes it stand out more, just IMHO.

I wouldn't mind swapping my vista rockers for the black plastic rockers.

Last edited by metroplex; 1/9/09 at 10:56 AM.
Old 1/9/09, 11:32 AM
Team Mustang Source

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts