05-09 Interior and Audio Mods Enhancing Your Mustang's Interior and Sound System

My fix for the Skipper1000

Search this Thread

Old 5/26/05, 08:12 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by Mxyzptlk@May 26, 2005, 8:00 PM
Crutchfield told me it would be there and I would have to put in some line level things. I didn't really listen too well something about 5V v/s 12 V. I'll have to call them back.
OK.....I never said I was an expert on this kinda thing, but what do we do with this once we have it????? Thanks for the info BTW.......saved me a call tomorrow.
Old 5/27/05, 12:52 PM
Cobra Member

Originally posted by Angry Irishman@May 26, 2005, 7:43 PM
What does the Kenwood do when power is off. Does it flip around and show a blank back like there is nothing installed in car or does the screen stay visable? I have a kenwwood in my beater car that flips all the way around so when you walk buy it looks like a factory face plate with now stereo installed.

Awsome install by the way,
No, it does not flip around. I have seen single DIN units that do that, and I am sure that there are double DIN units that do it, this one does not.
Old 5/27/05, 12:57 PM
Cobra Member

Originally posted by Axslynger+May 26, 2005, 8:15 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Axslynger @ May 26, 2005, 8:15 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'>OK.....I never said I was an expert on this kinda thing, but what do we do with this once we have it????? Thanks for the info BTW.......saved me a call tomorrow.
[/b]