Notices
05-09 Exterior Modifications Making Your '05 Stand Out from the Crowd

sequential tail lights

Old 12/26/04, 12:28 AM
  #1  
Bullitt Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: September 5, 2004
Posts: 259
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Which sequential tail light brand is better i know cdc is coming out with them any other companies if so how much

who has the best ones?
vroomvroom is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 08:27 AM
  #2  
Team Mustang Source
 
Join Date: October 15, 2004
Posts: 245
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I ordered a set and am still waiting for them from web products for$179.00 I like theres because it is a whole harness that you install by unplugging the old one and plugging in the new one.
2bone123 is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 08:36 AM
  #3  
Member
 
Red Dragon 777's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2004
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
that is how the CDC ones install and they have a core charger (send back the original harness and they give you back like $75 making it like a rebate)
Red Dragon 777 is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 08:54 AM
  #4  
Team Mustang Source
 
94tbird's Avatar
 
Join Date: November 10, 2004
Posts: 2,483
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
what are seqentiaL tail lights? ne1 got a pic?
94tbird is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:07 AM
  #5  
Member
 
Red Dragon 777's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2004
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
this is a 99+ but it is the same effect
Sequential Taillights
Red Dragon 777 is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:36 AM
  #6  
Mach 1 Member
 
Join Date: April 18, 2004
Posts: 841
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

Courtesy of sequentialtaillights.com (this is hazard lights, before I cause any confusion):



Courtesy of webelectricproducts.com (where I ordered mine):

steve19970 is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:52 AM
  #7  
Bullitt Member
 
Join Date: September 11, 2004
Posts: 403
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by steve19970@December 27, 2004, 10:39 AM
Courtesy of sequentialtaillights.com (this is hazard lights, before I cause any confusion):



Courtesy of webelectricproducts.com (where I ordered mine):

heh I wonder if they could program it where the hazards would go from one end to the other kinda like the front of Kit in Knight Rider
Stangfriik is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:52 AM
  #8  
I'm people, and I like.
 
Lalo's Avatar
 
Join Date: March 13, 2004
Location: PDX
Posts: 7,616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
i gotta get me some of those when i get my stang...
my girlfriend and I saw some on a classic thunderbird, and i brought up the fact that their will be some of those for the mustang, she flipped and said i gotta get them if i get the stang
Lalo is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:53 AM
  #9  
I'm people, and I like.
 
Lalo's Avatar
 
Join Date: March 13, 2004
Location: PDX
Posts: 7,616
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by Stangfriik@December 27, 2004, 9:55 AM
heh I wonder if they could program it where the hazards would go from one end to the other kinda like the front of Kit in Knight Rider


i love that idea! that would look awesome lol
Lalo is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 09:55 AM
  #10  
Member
 
Red Dragon 777's Avatar
 
Join Date: September 28, 2004
Posts: 42
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
the only thing i am worryed about is if they will keep flashing when you have your lights on at night or you parking lights or will they stay lit and not stop jumping
Red Dragon 777 is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 10:19 AM
  #11  
Team Mustang Source
 
Greywolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: July 4, 2004
Posts: 1,072
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
No they only flash with turn sig or emergency. On brakes they flash once then go solid.
Greywolf is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 10:38 AM
  #12  
GT Member
 
topconbob's Avatar
 
Join Date: December 12, 2004
Posts: 118
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I received mine from web electric christmas eve. After reading in here where someone said they had to remove the shaker1000 speakers and run wires to the front I was a little apprehensive. That is not the case, I installed them in 30 minutes without loosening or removing the shaker. Granted 2 of the 3 nuts you can't use a socket on but it is possible with no skinned knuckles. They look great and I had someone come up to me at a gas station and said he noticed them when I turned in and wondered if they were stock.
Web Electric did a great job for $179 and you can get a $40 rebate by returning the removed harnesses.
topconbob is offline  
Old 12/27/04, 01:28 PM
  #13  
Team Mustang Source
 
Join Date: October 18, 2004
Posts: 216
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by steve19970@December 27, 2004, 10:39 AM
Courtesy of sequentialtaillights.com (this is hazard lights, before I cause any confusion):



Courtesy of webelectricproducts.com (where I ordered mine):

Thanks Steve!!!! Just ordered mine
sync007 is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 08:16 AM
  #14  
Team Mustang Source
 
Kluski's Avatar
 
Join Date: June 23, 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2,083
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Originally posted by topconbob@December 27, 2004, 11:41 AM
After reading in here where someone said they had to remove the shaker1000 speakers and run wires to the front I was a little apprehensive. That is not the case, I installed them in 30 minutes without loosening or removing the shaker. Granted 2 of the 3 nuts you can't use a socket on but it is possible with no skinned knuckles.
That was Adrenelin. He removed the trunk speakers so he could remove the rear trunk panel and install the harness.

As far as running wires from the front; the original harness allowed the brake lights to "explode" on. They would blink through one series then stay solid. He wanted it to come on solid. So he ran wiring to correct this. He talked to Web Electronics and resolved this issue already.
Kluski is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 08:20 AM
  #15  
Cobra R Member
 
Join Date: July 23, 2004
Posts: 1,888
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Can you order these through a dealer and have them install? Just wondering, I am not machanically minded. Thanks.
________
Web shows

Last edited by PonyGirl; 9/10/11 at 08:34 PM.
PonyGirl is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 08:26 AM
  #16  
I don't give a ****.
TMS Staff
 
adrenalin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 26, 2004
Posts: 10,443
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by Kluski+December 28, 2004, 9:19 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Kluski @ December 28, 2004, 9:19 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-topconbob@December 27, 2004, 11:41 AM
After reading in here where someone said they had to remove the shaker1000 speakers and run wires to the front I was a little apprehensive. That is not the case, I installed them in 30 minutes without loosening or removing the shaker. Granted 2 of the 3 nuts you can't use a socket on but it is possible with no skinned knuckles.
That was Adrenelin. He removed the trunk speakers so he could remove the rear trunk panel and install the harness.

As far as running wires from the front; the original harness allowed the brake lights to "explode" on. They would blink through one series then stay solid. He wanted it to come on solid. So he ran wiring to correct this. He talked to Web Electronics and resolved this issue already. [/b][/quote]
You are right. That was me that did that. I removed the shaker 1000 because my hand is just too big to fit between the amp mounting plate and the lamp housing to remove that third bolt. Also you really didn't need to be apprehensive cause what I did only took a few more minutes than your installation.

I have had these for a few weeks now and just love em.
adrenalin is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 08:39 AM
  #17  
Team Mustang Source
 
Kluski's Avatar
 
Join Date: June 23, 2004
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 2,083
Likes: 0
Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Originally posted by PonyGirl@December 28, 2004, 9:23 AM
Can you order these through a dealer and have them install? Just wondering, I am not machanically minded. Thanks.
There's not much mechanical minded about it. Unplug the old harness and plug in the new harness. If you can change a lightbulb in your living room lamp, you can change these out.
Kluski is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 08:55 AM
  #18  
Cobra R Member
 
Join Date: July 23, 2004
Posts: 1,888
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Really?! It is that easy? WHo has the BEST deal on these right now for the 2005 models? Does it matter if you have a V6 or a V8?
Thanks
________
SIDE EFFECTS FROM ZOLOFT

Last edited by PonyGirl; 9/10/11 at 08:34 PM.
PonyGirl is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 09:02 AM
  #19  
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member
 
holderca1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 18, 2004
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 3,642
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally posted by PonyGirl@December 28, 2004, 9:58 AM
Really?! It is that easy? WHo has the BEST deal on these right now for the 2005 models? Does it matter if you have a V6 or a V8?
Thanks
Nope, they both have the same taillights.
holderca1 is offline  
Old 12/28/04, 10:32 AM
  #20  
Mach 1 Member
 
Join Date: April 18, 2004
Posts: 841
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The only ones with them to order right now is webelectricproducts.com right now...as they said earlier, CDC is coming out with them, and they should be similarly priced-where CDC will charge more in the beginning, their rebate for the factory harnesses will be bigger too.
steve19970 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: sequential tail lights


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.