Aftermarket 2005+ Mustangs Discuss the Offerings from Roush, Saleen, Steeda, Shinoda, and Others

Complete Noob Roush Question

Search this Thread

Old 5/29/05, 11:57 AM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Not sure if this is the right section, or even an appropriate question, but I am a complete car noob and had to ask someone! I'm in the military overseas right now and buying an 06 Mustang GT. By the time I leave here I will probalby have most of it payed off, and then I'm wanting to modify it a bit. Problem is, I have pretty much 0 car knowledge so doing the work is almost out of the question except for very minor stuff.

Ok, now to my question. How much would a shop charge to install a Roush Body Kit (Example)? Including painting and all that. I know it would be a very ballpark figure that you could give me, I'm just wandering so I can think about what I need to save!

Thank you very much! :worship:
Old 5/29/05, 01:16 PM
AKA 1 BULLITT------------ Legacy TMS Member

Received 342 Likes on 215 Posts
There is no set price. A body shop can paint and install the body for kit $700 -$1,000. When it is all said and done you'll be around $3K. That could be the difference of a special edition.
Old 5/29/05, 02:02 PM
V6 Member

Could you elaborate on this:

That could be the difference of a special edition.
Sorry for the newbie questions, but I'm trying to learn all I can.

And thank you very much for the quick reply, I knew there wouldn't be a set price I just wanted to know the rough neighborhood. It will be a few years from now until I am back in the states so just doing my homework now.
Old 5/29/05, 02:17 PM
Cobra Member

I think he means for that price you might be able to get a Mach 1/ Bullitt / California Special when one comes out. These are special edition mustangs that are possibilities in the future.
Old 5/29/05, 03:48 PM
Team Mustang Source