General Art For your viewing pleasure, Various Art and Photochops Created by our Talented Members.

Just got done with a rap photoshoot... pics

Search this Thread

Old 4/19/08, 10:18 PM
Cobra R Member

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
Just got done with a rap photoshoot... pics

Thought I'd throw these up here and see what you guys though. One of the guys (the one with the shades) works with me and they've got a track about to hit the local radio so we went out and took some promo shots for their demo album, which is going to be released shortly. Not much of a rap listener, myself, but it's good, for rap. I've been working on a website for them (which is not quite ready), and now they've set me up as their photographer and after this shoot, they decided that they're "taking me with them". I've never done one of these before, so it was all new to me, as well. I brought some lights with me, but one of the crew was getting restless, so I just worked with available light. Anyways, what do ya' think?

Old 4/19/08, 10:26 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I don;t know alot about photo shots, but in the first one, I can see the reflection of you shooting in his sun glasses.
Old 4/19/08, 10:43 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 11 Likes on 7 Posts
Originally Posted by officespace56
I don;t know alot about photo shots, but in the first one, I can see the reflection of you shooting in his sun glasses.
that would be a hilarious photochop request on the site to fix it!

Nice shots, personable. Not super keen on the second to the last one (not your photo, he just looks like he's having a brain fart), but I like the last one a lot. Either way, you have a good eye sir!
Old 4/20/08, 06:02 AM
Mach 1 Member

Wow... those are really good. I especially like the last one!

Rich
Old 4/20/08, 07:45 AM
Cobra R Member