V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

need help v6 owners

Search this Thread

Old 3/11/05, 10:26 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
first of all before i get hounded for not searching im new to this and didnt know what to search for , anyway

i got a buddy that wants to get a v6 thats at one of the houston dealers and they already added the 20 inch wheels and told him he DID NOT need to upgrade the breaks and my question is do the v6's come with the same size breaks as the GT's and in ya'lls opinion should he upgrade the breaks and to what size for the 20 inch wheels

sorry im a pain, i know, but he asked me if i knew anyone that would know the answer to this and i thought about you guys on this forum first

thanks
Old 3/11/05, 11:56 PM
Cobra Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally posted by vc4life@March 11, 2005, 10:29 PM
first of all before i get hounded for not searching im new to this and didnt know what to search for , anyway

i got a buddy that wants to get a v6 thats at one of the houston dealers and they already added the 20 inch wheels and told him he DID NOT need to upgrade the breaks and my question is do the v6's come with the same size breaks as the GT's and in ya'lls opinion should he upgrade the breaks and to what size for the 20 inch wheels

sorry im a pain, i know, but he asked me if i knew anyone that would know the answer to this and i thought about you guys on this forum first

thanks
If I'm not mistaken the V8 brakes are larger...
Old 3/11/05, 11:58 PM
GT Member

Originally posted by vc4life@March 11, 2005, 11:29 PM

thanks
The rear brakes are the same size on both the V6 and GT - 300mm. The front brakes are larger on the GT - 316mm vs. 293mm on the V6.