V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

Magnaflow SINGLE and DUAL exhaust kits PICS!

Search this Thread

Old 4/4/05, 01:45 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Come on! Lets get some sound clips of the duals on the 05! If they're out, I wanna hear em!
Old 4/5/05, 07:57 AM
Cobra Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally posted by gnn60gt500@April 4, 2005, 8:21 AM
The dual kits are available now, and the single should be available shortly-

The sound is very deep on the single system-

The dual system sounds similar to the system on the 99-04 V6 Mustangs....

Thanks-
Cool! Glad to hear that the single exhaust is soon to become available. Some of us are chomping at the bit (so to speak) to add a little thunder to our V-6's!!
Old 4/6/05, 08:00 AM

OK Guys, Newbie here trying to understand mechanics etc, so go easy on me! Haven't even got my baby yet, she arrives next week.

Looking at the pic of the dual system on the V6, isn't where the headers go down to a single pipe beofre opening out to the two again, going to be a choke point? This would explain why the HP gains on the dual and single were the same? Could the system be modified to run straight through and then connect via an X pipe?

First pic of the choke point (?) and a badly photoshopped pic of the proposed mod attached (if I've done it right!)

Could it work, or am I talking out of my rear?

[attachmentid=16962]
[attachmentid=16963]

Dan
Old 4/6/05, 09:59 AM
GT Member

We could have dont that, but we didnt like the dyno results from our test system-

It might make a few more peak hp, but if you looked at the total hp under the curve- it is not as good as the way we designed it-

Basically it hurt the numbers in the bottom end- this way gave nice numbers through out the entire power band-

Basically average power was higher based on our design-

so if you drag raced two V6 Mustangs- one with "true duals" and one the way we designed it-