GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

What Should A/F ratio be?

Search this Thread

Old 1/23/06, 01:36 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I recently got on the dyno after installing my C&L and pred tune. I was supposed to get two pull but they only gave me one because they said I was running lean. So I am wondering what everyone elses A/F are with the C&L and tune. Here are my numbers. Are they actually lean cause I ve seen other dyno charts that arent too different than mine. Car runs just fine and doesnt throw any codes. Just trying to get a general cencus of if this is lean and what it should be around. I also thought the hp/tq #'s were a bit lower then other I have seen with the same set up. Im not sure though Im pretty new at this.
Thanks In advance.
Old 1/23/06, 01:42 PM
MSP
Banned

Originally posted by svtash1@January 23, 2006, 12:39 PM
I recently got on the dyno after installing my C&L and pred tune. I was supposed to get two pull but they only gave me one because they said I was running lean. So I am wondering what everyone elses A/F are with the C&L and tune. Here are my numbers. Are they actually lean cause I ve seen other dyno charts that arent too different than mine. Car runs just fine and doesnt throw any codes. Just trying to get a general cencus of if this is lean and what it should be around. I also thought the hp/tq #'s were a bit lower then other I have seen with the same set up. Im not sure though Im pretty new at this.
Thanks In advance.