GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Shoul I or Shouldn't I - Another CAI question.

Search this Thread

Old 6/13/05, 06:47 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question for everybody. I have a GT, but I don't have a bunch of money for mods. I don't plan on doing anything more than adding a CAI and possibly a new exhaust. I have read all the topics and I am beginning to like the K&N. Now I see that you can get the K&N alone or with a Predator. I'm not going to do anything else with the engine other than the CAI. I'm happy using the 87 octane gas. The car runs and sounds good as is. Would it make sense for me to get the K&N/Predator kit dor $500 or just stick with the K&N by itself for half the cost? I'm new to modding cars and don't plan on racing anyone. I get enough thumbs up and positive comments on the look and sound as is.

2nd question.... Any problems with the K&N without a tune?

Thanks in advance for all comments.
Old 6/13/05, 06:50 PM

If you want to open up to a new world with that car, you'll love having a tune in the car. It really wakes up. If you're looking to just add a little to it, stick with just the CAI.
Old 6/13/05, 08:15 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally posted by KenP@June 13, 2005, 6:50 PM
Question for everybody. I have a GT, but I don't have a bunch of money for mods. I don't plan on doing anything more than adding a CAI and possibly a new exhaust. I have read all the topics and I am beginning to like the K&N. Now I see that you can get the K&N alone or with a Predator. I'm not going to do anything else with the engine other than the CAI. I'm happy using the 87 octane gas. The car runs and sounds good as is. Would it make sense for me to get the K&N/Predator kit dor $500 or just stick with the K&N by itself for half the cost? I'm new to modding cars and don't plan on racing anyone. I get enough thumbs up and positive comments on the look and sound as is.