GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Local Tuner/Dyno Source

Search this Thread

Old 11/21/05, 02:33 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking

:scratch: OK - newbie here and I've been reading posts all over the web regarding simple mods (CAI, exhaust, pulleys, etc.) and I'm a little disappointed that you have to reprogram the computer to take advantage of the CAI. I don't understand why the computer can't calc the proper fuel amounts, timing, etc. based on the new higher air flow readings... but I digress.

It is what it is.

So with that in mind, and with all the talk about Predator vs. SCT and a guy named Lidio in Michigan - I was wondering if anyone on board can point me to a good performance and speed shop in the Houston, TX area where I can find an expert tuner to help me select the best mods for the money and then get the max from those mods with a custom tune?

Also, has anyone here had any experience with AeroTurbine mufflers on an '05 or '06 GT?

Thanks!
Old 11/21/05, 02:36 PM
Cobra Member

Originally posted by jjdelgado@November 21, 2005, 4:36 PM
:scratch: OK - newbie here and I've been reading posts all over the web regarding simple mods (CAI, exhaust, pulleys, etc.) and I'm a little disappointed that you have to reprogram the computer to take advantage of the CAI. I don't understand why the computer can't calc the proper fuel amounts, timing, etc. based on the new higher air flow readings... but I digress.

It is what it is.

So with that in mind, and with all the talk about Predator vs. SCT and a guy named Lidio in Michigan - I was wondering if anyone on board can point me to a good performance and speed shop in the Houston, TX area where I can find an expert tuner to help me select the best mods for the money and then get the max from those mods with a custom tune?

Also, has anyone here had any experience with AeroTurbine mufflers on an '05 or '06 GT?

Thanks!