GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Forged internals

Search this Thread

Old 2/13/07, 08:26 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Forged internals

I'm looking at putting forge internal in my block, I wanna do a stroked to 5.0 rotating assembly, I've looked at Livernois, VT, Boss 330, I'm going to pull the moter and tranny myself. I got a Master Ford tech, now auto tech professor friend that will help with install. Just wonder if anyone here has done this yet, and what vender you used. And once it is installed what kinda of number i should get. i got 460/400 on stock internals now.

Thanx -Ken_
Old 2/13/07, 08:38 PM
Former Vendor

I am a dealer for JE, Wiseco, Keith Black, SP (TRW), Mahle, etc. I can provide you with all of the parts you're looking for. You will bump up the numbers significantly by forging. The amount of boost you'll be able to put in will be quite an increase. I think you should also look into a means of cooling the intercooler, such as an intercooler sprayer. You'll probably see another 75-100HP increase with the right supporting modifications (roughly). Just follow all of the installation instructions to avoid issues that normally occur (ie. clearance). If you're stock up at the top end, you shouldn't have much issues.

CR
Tillman Speed
Old 2/13/07, 08:41 PM
Legacy TMS Member

youve picked the only three shops that i would allow to build my engine. im looknig into livernois over VT ONLY because VT Requires a block be sent to them for the work. Livernois offers to use their block for a $1000 core charge. id rather pay the grand and have zero downtime as my current engine is still alive. plus if you go with livernois they make the best heads out there and having msot of the stuff done by one shop is always a plus.
Old 2/13/07, 08:56 PM
GT Member

Originally Posted by TillmanSpeed