GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Brake line / fluid questions?

Search this Thread

Old 1/23/10, 01:37 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Question Brake line / fluid questions?

What type of SS brake lines do you recommend?

What type and how much brake fluid when flushing the system?

Mainly a street car with maybe one track day a year.
Old 1/23/10, 03:24 PM
Post *****

Received 159 Likes on 133 Posts
I am no expert, and I just did this mod.

I went with Goodridge stainless lines, everything was in the kit.

I also went with the ATE Super Blue brake fluid. Mainly because it was recommended by others, bit also it is blue and when I replaced the old fluid with this I could see exactly when the old fluid was done comng out of the bleeder and when the new blue fluid was coming out.

Also got a Motive bleeder system to make it an easy one man job.

All in all it was quite easy and quick. Easler than I thought it would be, and after 2 weeks now no leaks and I can feel a little better pedal response.
Old 1/23/10, 10:57 PM
Team Mustang Source

Thanks Gary ~
Old 1/24/10, 12:46 AM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 2k7gtcs
I am no expert, and I just did this mod.

I went with Goodridge stainless lines, everything was in the kit.

I also went with the ATE Super Blue brake fluid. Mainly because it was recommended by others, bit also it is blue and when I replaced the old fluid with this I could see exactly when the old fluid was done comng out of the bleeder and when the new blue fluid was coming out.

Also got a Motive bleeder system to make it an easy one man job.

All in all it was quite easy and quick. Easler than I thought it would be, and after 2 weeks now no leaks and I can feel a little better pedal response.