GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

After Market Brake Pads

Search this Thread

Old 11/14/07, 04:38 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Originally Posted by JonCo
Still on the fence. I just dont want to worry about noise. Dust doesn't bother me that much. Noise would bother me.

Hey Jonathan,
Just consider how you drive your car everyday. I am pretty sure it is not on the track. I have been running the Rotorpro's and Centri pads for over 6 months. No dust I can detect, NO noise at all, and better grip than the stock pads. Save your money and put Earl's S.S. brake lines on it. You will feel that everytime you step on the brake. And here is one heck of a price shipped!!!!! ldy (Darrell) sent me this website. Thanks Darrell... I am ordering mine this week!!!
Scott

http://www.inmotionperf.com/cart/ind...&productId=320
Old 11/14/07, 04:45 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 788 Likes on 574 Posts
autozone's best when its time for me to do brakes also. Does any one properly break in their new pads?
Old 11/14/07, 04:53 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Originally Posted by Glenn
autozone's best when its time for me to do brakes also. Does any one properly break in their new pads?

Only one way to do it in my book....HARD. Run her up to 80 mph 3 times and get on the brakes hard!! Get them seated to the rotors quickly. Been doing that for 35 years and it has never let me down yet.
Scott
Old 11/14/07, 07:07 PM
Cobra Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by Glenn
Those are some of the worst pads available on the market. Do not let that Lifetime Warranty sell you on there junk. All their Name Brand parts are junk.

Richard
Old 11/14/07, 07:12 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by 70MACH1OWNER
Hey Jonathan,