Car Care Shine Up Your Stang for Show Season, Fix a Dent, And General Car Cleaning

Has anyone used the stuff from AutoGeek?

Search this Thread

Old 8/29/08, 08:13 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Has anyone used the stuff from AutoGeek?

I know you can't really go wrong with Meguiars or Mother's, but I was curious if anyone had any experience with the products that autogeek.net sells? I had never heard of Wolfgang, Pinnacle, or DP before.
Old 8/29/08, 08:58 PM
Retired Tms Staff

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
I recently switch over to Pinnacle products that I got from Autogeek. Now, when I ordered this stuff you should know that I had just received another order of Zaino products a few weeks prior to placing this order. After using the Pinnacle products and a Dual Action polisher, well, I have not touched my Zaino products and I have no reason to.

I have been detailing vehicles for over 20 years now. I have used everything from Turtle Wax, Meguiars, Mothers, 3M, etc etc. They all have their pros and cons (well except for Turtle wax, that stuff just sucks). I am really impressed with the Pinnacle Souveran Paste wax. Goes on easy and comes off easy. Now, this is a show car finish, so there is a downside to this. It only lasts 4 to 6 weeks. When compared to Zaino, sure, it doesn't last as long, but it looks a lot better than Zaino.
Old 8/30/08, 04:16 PM
Bullitt Member

Thanks for the response. That is good to know about the pinnacle not lasting as long. I have been very satisfied with Meguiars products so I'll probably stick to those for right now. I have heard great things about Zaino, but it just seems too expensive for me right now. I plan on showing my car when I get the time, but for right it is mainly just my fun car. I have another car that I take to work.

With 20 years detailing experience, what are you thoughts on Meguiars vs. Zaino? Is Zaino only a polish or does it have protective qualities too?
Old 8/30/08, 05:43 PM
Cobra Member