Introductions Please For Your First Post Tell Us Your Mustang Story, Details about Your Car and Some Pics Would be Great! Thank You!

2014 Brembo GT Owner

Search this Thread

Old 7/9/14, 03:32 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2014 Brembo GT Owner

Hello all, I'm a newbie to this site. I was brought over from another forum regarding the 2013-2014 "GT Track Key/Track Cal" Check Engine Light/cat efficiency concern that seems to be plaguing those of us that shilled out the cash for this otherwise awesome tune.

I've been building and customizing Ford and other American, and a few foreign cars, for nearly 30 years now. Bought my first car at the age of 13 and I was hooked on the idea of customizing and restoring anything with 4 wheels on it.

I work for and manage a well known/reputable muscle car restoration shop in the Northern California area and I love what I do. ~Living the dream as many state it. I've been a highly decorated bumper to bumper auto tech for some time now and I can say I was part of the few lucky gents that started life young at a number of dealerships and I hung in the business for a number of years, gaining experience along the way, soaking up information like a sponge. If not for that who knows where I would be in life, maybe better, maybe worse, but I absolutely love what I do.

I have had an infatuation with Mustangs and Fords in the last 10+ years, especially the Coyote and other modular Ford engines as well as stroker Windsors. I've owned some pretty awesome, heavily modded 60's Stangs, a few 90's and Y2K era Stangs, as well as a few 2nd gen Lightning trucks. Most recently my collection included a very nice '67 Carroll Shelby Tribute, a '69 Mach 1, a few '67 Coupes, a few of them were equipped with 600++ HP Windsor stroker engines and other cool features. Other cool rides include a 2006 GTO, '67 Impala, '49 and '50 F1 trucks, '63 Falcon Sprint, ....and the list goes on.

Thanks in advance for the warm welcomes, and happy to be here so far!