Mac or PC ?

Search this Thread

Old 6/4/08, 12:54 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Mac or PC ?

Some feel strongly about this issue, other couldn't care

1 for Apple Macintosh

Last edited by MR-STANG; 6/4/08 at 03:22 PM.
Old 6/4/08, 01:03 PM
Retired Tms Staff

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Well you know this just starts a huge debate (or argument depending on how you look at it). I have been working on computers since 1991. Been in the IT field since 95. Had to deal with every single Microsoft O/S so far. I bought an iMac 2 years ago. Since then I have purchased another iMac and a few months ago a the latest version of the Macbook Pro. All of which I got the best hardware options with them. I can honestly say that I have absolutely no reason to build another pc. Most of the software I have runs on the mac. In the odd case it doesn't, I just use Parallels to load up Windows XP (oh how I can't stand Vista) to do some work but that is about once a month at best. I am still stuck running windows at work just because I can't convince the department to replace the 300+ desktops we have with Apple computers. I figured I would tell that story because most people that are anti-mac are just people that have never used one. You can say all you want about me switching to the dark side, but it sure is nice over here
Old 6/4/08, 01:09 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I started with the original Mac & Mac Plus! Own a IICI,IICX, PowerPC 7500, G3, G4 Quicksilver and now use an 8 Core Intel machine. So I would say I like Mac's. However I do love my PC's. I have an HP tower, HP Laptop and three homebuilt PC's. One's a gaming machine for games that aren't out for Mac. Today I can't see working without both for work and home.

Jed
Old 6/4/08, 01:11 PM
Retired Tms Staff

I'm surprised you don't just run Parallels for gaming on your 8 Core machine (I assume it is one heck of a Mac Pro).
Old 6/4/08, 01:21 PM
I lust for a M24

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts