Old 1/19/14, 12:00 PM
Post *****

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally Posted by shurtual86
threads merged
Old 1/19/14, 11:02 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 13 Likes on 13 Posts
I smoked for 31 years. I was smoking more than a pack a day. People who can quit cold turkey are generally young smokers who have only been smoking a few years. People who have smoked as long as I can just can't. From reading this thread I can see there are a bunch of new ecig users. I've been using them for almost 2 years now, so let me give some advice and some basic info for those newbies and those considering making the switch.

First, and this is just my personal opinion, but the small cigarette shaped ecigs SUCK and are a huge ripoff. Most people who try using these to quit give up on them within a month or two. The price for what they offer is outlandish, and the vapor delivery they give just isn't enough to satisfy a long time smoker.

Instead I would recommend what is called an Ego styled ecig for starters. They're about the same size as a decent cigar, put out 2 to 3 times the vapor of the little cigarette sized ones, and usually a single battery charge can last most people a day or more. They also have tank systems that can hold 2 to 3 days worth of liquid rather than having to carry multiple cartomizers everywhere you go.

There are several Ego style ecigs on the market, but there are two that really stand above the rest. There is the Joytech Ego and the Halo Triton.

Both of these have minor advantages and disadvantage. Nothing is perfect, right?