Off-Topic Chatter Non-Vehicle Related Chat

9/11 10 years ago

Search this Thread

Old 9/11/11, 07:26 AM
Stubborn Bear
TMS Staff

Received 48 Likes on 39 Posts
9/11 10 years ago

Lets all take a moment today and spend some time thinking about that day. Where you were, what you were doing. Lets think about all the people that gave their lives trying to rescue others from the chaos, and all of those that couldnt be rescued. Lets pray for peace in their families lives and hope for something of this magnitude to ever strike our country again.

Today are days that I am proud to say I am a firefighter as I know I am among a brotherhood of men and women who show no selfishness.

I am even more proud to say I am an American.

Old 9/11/11, 07:38 AM
Legacy Tms Member

Received 14 Likes on 12 Posts
i just can't believe it has been already 10 years....10 years ago it was a Tuesday morning and i was in 6th grade in my catholic school classroom, one of the head Sister's ran into the room and turned on the television and the news....immediatly we saw the second plane fly into the towers.....we all then joined hands and prayed and cried together....we were let out of school early that day....

horrific day....

always remember and never forget 9-11-01

may those Angels above watch over us today....
Old 9/11/11, 07:53 AM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I was in 6th grade as well. It's weird to think that I was that young when all this happened yet it's so clear in my mind still.

I remember the room and desk I was sitting at in school as the teachers started leaving the classrooms and talking to each other. I remember the principle coming over the intercom and telling everyone what happened, although I didn't quite understand what happened until I saw it on TV when I got home. Terrible day that I'll remember forever.