2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Pre-Order...

Search this Thread

Old 5/9/04, 07:19 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
If I would like to pre-order the new Stang does this mean that I can not negotiate the price? Does this mean, whatever the price is, is? This will be my first new car and I was wanting everything I WANT IT, not the way the dealer wants it...so my question is, if I pre-order am I stuck at the hi-jacked price?
Old 5/9/04, 07:24 PM
Banned

If they are charging more than sticker, go to another dealer.
Old 5/9/04, 07:31 PM
Bullitt Member

So is it possible to get below MSRP? What about first time buyer rebates and FORD trade in values...do these count towads this? I have never done this before...BUYING a built the way I want car, how exactly does it go...do you just walk in and say I want this, this, this...?
Old 5/9/04, 08:17 PM
V6 Member

If your family bought a Ford at that dealer before, try to get a customer loyalty rebate.

Be careful!!!! I got screwed once!

I was one of the first people to order one of the new 1983 Mustang convertibles. I ordered it first day in september of 82 and by January of 83 I found out (with a call to Ford in detroit) that the dealer ended up selling my ordered car to someone eles who was willing to pay over sticker price for it. The dealer then just reordered another Mustang converible the same way for me. I had to wait until April to get it! So be careful "everyone" in finding a dealer you can trust!

Cause I am sure some people will be willing to pay thousands over sticker for the first 05 Mustangs. And a shady dealer will sell your odered car out from under you . Ford in detroit told me at the time they do not have control over what dealerships do!
Old 5/9/04, 08:32 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post