2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Help with RPM Jump Between shifts kenne bell car

Search this Thread

Old 11/1/16, 02:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Help with RPM Jump Between shifts kenne bell car

Hey guys. This is my first post here...and to any mustang forum for that matter. I am a total newbie. I have a 2005 Mustang GT with a KB supercharger. The car has been tuned by Ken at Kenny Bell and as far as the engine is concerned, it runs fantastic and makes boat loads of power. The only problem I am having is when I am at or neat WOT with the transmission. The car never fails to shift, but it does sometimes sound like the RPM's jump between gears and or right as it shifts to the next gear...sometimes a few hundred RPM...possibly even up to 1k more. It usually seems to happen between 3rd-4th gear, or at least that is when it is most noticeable. I have a data log and have made a graph showing the comparison or engine rpm, trans input speed, and trans turbine speed if that would help anyone. I am not sure what exactly I am looking at to be honest. I have asked a local mechanic and he didn't seem to have any answers...Any help would be greatly appreciated! I am attaching a link to download the data log and graph if anyone can tell me anything from that. Thanks in advance!

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...VQ2anZCWW9NV3M

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7...VQ2anZCWW9NV3M
Attached Thumbnails Help with RPM Jump Between shifts kenne bell car-mustang-gt-graph-2005-kb-4.6.jpg  
Attached Files
Old 11/1/16, 03:14 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 51 Likes on 47 Posts