2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

Finally got ticket in 05 stang

Search this Thread

Old 1/27/05, 04:03 PM
Queen Of Nascar

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Good Luck Rob. I hope everything works out for you.
Old 1/27/05, 04:04 PM
TMS West Coast Correspondent

Originally posted by Oceansize72+January 27, 2005, 5:00 PM--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(Oceansize72 @ January 27, 2005, 5:00 PM)</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-RiverDiver@January 27, 2005, 3:49 PM
I don't understand what the big deal is. He got pulled over and it's his right to go to court and try to get it reduced or thrown out all together. Sometimes pleading No Contest help, my local judge throws out cases all the time based on driver record or reduces fines and no points assessed. I'm an ex police officer and I know that alot more than 1% are thrown out. Plus everyone is bashing like they never ever spped under no circumstances. Come on give me a break, he admitted he done wrong, but hoping for a better outcome. Just my $.02
Just want to clarify...I'm not bashing, and I don't think it's a big deal (although I do feel that someone who drives 95 in traffic IS a big deal). We're just discussing justications used in fighting tickets, IMO.
[/b][/quote]

Once again someone who doesnt bother to read the entire post carefully. I wasnt doing 95 through traffic, the freeway was empty, with the exception of the cop who was merging from another freeway. It wasnt until I was pulled over that I saw another car.
Old 1/27/05, 04:04 PM
Cobra Member

Originally posted by rrobello@January 27, 2005, 5:51 PM
And maybe they should impound your car the next time you don't signal while making a lane change on an empty road.
It was just an extreme analogy to show how deterrents work. I didn't say they should do anything of the sort. You might want to work on your reading comprehension.

Let me put it in terms you might understand.