2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

dealer fees, etc...BS or real?

Search this Thread

Old 12/22/06 | 07:06 PM
GT Member

one good reason to buy a saturn...either pay or dont buy. what i do not like are salesman (joke) who know nothing about a car's features...i was looking at a fusion as a possible replacement for my taurus and he did not know any of the specs and then i talked about the mustang on the floor next to the fusion and he tried to bs me...did not know anything...if i was a salesman i would study the specs of all cars and be prepared to discuss with a customer because when you get a customer that did his researh he only looks a fool...me personally now i will only make an offer to the sales manager and be prepared to leave at that point if the bs starts...remember - dont fall in love with something that cant love you back (car). and fords are a dime a dozen.
Old 12/22/06 | 07:09 PM
Bullitt Member

Dealer preperation fees. (AKA washing the car)
Old 12/22/06 | 08:25 PM
V6 Member

edmunds.com has some real serious car buying tips.
Old 12/22/06 | 09:22 PM
FR500 Member

"dealer fees, etc.... BS or real?" Answer - (some of) those dealer fees are REAL BS alright! Ha ha ha!

vicmeldrew, the salespeople at the dealers are SUPPOSED to study and KNOW what they are selling. There are resource guides (for lack of a better term) for each vehicle that lists specs, features, selling points, etc. I've seen and read them in some of the salespeoples' offices and sometimes in the showroom area itself - still doesn't seem to help.
Old 12/23/06 | 04:21 PM
Team Mustang Source

Originally Posted by mrkabc
You are right, I should have qualified my comment about "vultures" to read something like MANY dealers are "vultures".

Sorry if I offended you or anyone else.