2005-2009 Mustang Information on The S197 {Gen1}

03-04 bmw z4 VS 05-09 mustang GT convertible??

Search this Thread

Old 11/16/13, 06:13 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
03-04 bmw z4 VS 05-09 mustang GT convertible??

Hi, all. This is first time to post on this website.

Ive had 05 mustang V6 last year. However, I was involved accident that kind a big accident, my stang was totally totaled in that happen. Since then , I am working hard to get mustang again.

Finally I just refill my budget again, and looking for nice mustang. someday, one of my friend tell me about bmw z4. I am still learning z4 but I think mustang forum is best way to decide between 03-04 z4 and 05-07 mustang gt convertible.

what u guys think?

ps Im pretty big, im little worried with z4 driver seat.
Old 11/16/13, 06:19 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 787 Likes on 574 Posts
mustang of course! A GT
Old 11/16/13, 08:23 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Received 31 Likes on 28 Posts
My thoughts

The Z4 is a nice car. It is smaller outside and in.
The Z4 will cost more, so what do you get?
The older Z4s are slower than a V8 4.6L even though they weigh less.
The Z4 can corner a little better.
The Z4 costs a lot more to fix.
I chose a 2004 Mustang convertible which is smaller than the 2005+ cars, but it is still larger than the Z4.
The guy I bought my Mustang from started looking at Z4s too.
He decided the cost was too much. I think he wishes he hadn't sold his Mustang to me.
Old 11/17/13, 01:26 AM
Mach 1 Member