Notices
Fox Mustangs 1979-1993 Mustangs Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

7up Edition

Search this Thread

Old 6/15/06, 06:27 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
7up Edition

I'm considering a Fox Mustang as a project/fun car for my son and I. I've done some research and really like the 7up LX convertible.

However, I have what may be a stupid question. If I see an ad for a 1990 LX 5.0 convertible that's Emerald Green with a white interior, does that make it a 7up? In other words did Ford make other Em Green/white verts that weren't 7ups? I know that there's a special edition sticker near the radiator mount, but I'm just trying to screen the ads.

Thanks in advance, I'm kinda new to the Fox era.
Old 6/15/06, 06:29 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Received 31 Likes on 28 Posts
Originally Posted by H60Dog
I'm considering a Fox Mustang as a project/fun car for my son and I. I've done some research and really like the 7up LX convertible.

However, I have what may be a stupid question. If I see an ad for a 1990 LX 5.0 convertible that's Emerald Green with a white interior, does that make it a 7up? In other words did Ford make other Em Green/white verts that weren't 7ups? I know that there's a special edition sticker near the radiator mount, but I'm just trying to screen the ads.

Thanks in advance, I'm kinda new to the Fox era.
One of the guys at work has one, I can ask if he knows on Monday.
Old 6/15/06, 08:11 PM
Shelby GT350 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
They came with the turbine wheels from the GT. I won't swear to it but I don't think that color combo was available unless it was the 7UP Edition.
Old 6/15/06, 08:29 PM
GT Member

Thanks for the info.

Now the search continues, found one on collector car trader...6 hours away. 94k miles, $6,500. May be worth a phone call...road trip!
Old 6/16/06, 01:26 AM
Cobra R Member

This info comes from "40 years of mustang" magazine...by editors of mustang monthly and mustangs & fords...