1964-1970 Mustang Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

Console parts for 71 to 73

Search this Thread

Old 6/10/05, 07:25 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Greetings all.
I am new to this and this is my first post. Not new to old mustangs just new to this. Have looked at the big 5 printed catalog places. None of them have console parts for 71 to 73 Mustangs. Looking specifically for the console door that your arm rests on. I have a 73 Mach 1 with a blue interior. Have been able to find sources for most other interior parts except the console.
Thanks for the help.
Old 6/15/05, 10:40 AM

Originally posted by 1973Mach1@June 10, 2005, 7:28 AM
Greetings all.
I am new to this and this is my first post. Not new to old mustangs just new to this. Have looked at the big 5 printed catalog places. None of them have console parts for 71 to 73 Mustangs. Looking specifically for the console door that your arm rests on. I have a 73 Mach 1 with a blue interior. Have been able to find sources for most other interior parts except the console.
Thanks for the help.

ebay or private owner is going to be the best bet on that one. you might try CJ pony parts, they have a yard of old mustangs behind their shop. if you are desparate and want to spend a lot of money go to mustangmasters.com. he will most likely have it but will charge all of the money and a little more for it.
Old 6/17/05, 04:21 AM

Thanks pushrod power. Did not know CJ had old mustangs. They are about 2 hours from me. May have to take a trip out there. I am surprized that no one makes reproduction 71 to 73 console doors. Does not look like it would be that difficult for a company with the right equipment.. Every car and console I have seen needs one. At the Carlisle Ford Nationals several weekends ago I had experience with Mustang Masters. They wanted $250 for a used standard Ford AM/FM radio and $ 450 for a reconditioned one. I went to a local junk yard and got 3 for $20.