Notices
2011 - 2014 GT/CS Special Section for the California Special owners.

Ordered a 2014 GT/CS

Search this Thread

Old 8/23/13, 08:32 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Ordered a 2014 GT/CS

Hello Everyone,

I am relatively new to TMS. I frequent these forums quite often but don't post much. However, I find this site to be a great resource and the crowd seems awesome

About a year ago I special ordered a 2013 GT500. I got cold feet and pulled the plug before it was built. I told myself I'd wait a year and buy a used one. Well, a year passed and I realized that as awesome as the GT500 is, it's not a practical daily driver. My current vehicle is 10 years old and I've looked around at other new cars, but I literally don't like any other car out there. So, two weeks ago I special ordered a black 2014 GT/CS. I fell in love with the look because it closely resembles the GT500. I already ordered quad GT500 axle backs and lower valence to swap out in place of stock.

My only concern is my choice in transmission. I ordered this car M6 before I did my homework. I have been checking this site along with others and Google searches on the MT82 trans and was quite disappointed by the complaints. I am really concerned with my choice and since the car was only ordered a couple of weeks ago and I have yet to receive a VIN, I probably still have time to make a change to A6. The only problem is that I cannot possibly fathom driving this car in an automatic. No offense to the people out there who prefer auto... I just can't do it. I drove a rental automatic GT for a week on vacation and was terribly disappointed by it. Yes it was awesome because it was a mustang, but I felt lazy driving it. It looked like a Mustang, but it just didn't feel like a Mustang.