2012-2013 BOSS 302

Ordered Boss and need help

Search this Thread

Old 6/15/11, 08:01 PM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Ordered Boss and need help

Hello all,

I am new to the Mustang world but not to sports cars. I just ordered a 2012 Boss from a very small dealer in east Tx. Let me start by saying they are one of the nicest dealers I have ever delt with. Now onto the issue, when we put the order in I was told that every time the recaro seats were added they would get an error on the page but when we put the option for the car cover and Boss floor mats we had no issue. At first I said no biggie since I was getting the car under msrp, the more i thought about it I really want the seats. The second issue is after I gave the deposit last week I decided to call this week to get a build date or even what Quarter the car would be built and no one could answer my question. The only answer I got was it should be here by October.
I find these two things kind of weird.....Can anyone help me please with a suggestion? Maybe a Ford rep on here
Old 6/15/11, 08:37 PM
Bullitt Member

I spent a fair time contacting many dealears looking for my Boss. Many said they did not know what quarter their allocation was, a few did. EVERY Ford Zone manager knows exactly the quarter for every Boss in his region. The dealer needs only to contact their zone manager. Strangely, I had many sales people not have that info. I would not consider it a sale until someone can confidently tell you the quarter your build is allocated to. There are plenty of Boss' on cars.com sitting in dealers at list. why wait??? 15 of the 20 listed have the torsen @ list

regarding the recaro/Torsen option. I have not heard any issue entering that into the order system. If you have any intent to track this vehicle, you Must get the torsen rear diff!!! if you think you will ever sell it, get the Torsen, its designed to be a track car and many buyers will want to track it, it must have the torsen!! IMO