Notices
2012-2013 BOSS 302

Eagle Canyon Raceway Track Day Vids

Search this Thread

Old 6/20/11, 02:26 PM
Cobra Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Eagle Canyon Raceway Track Day Vids

Ok so here are the videos i mentioned a long time ago. these are the third and fourth sessions later in the day and it was HOT. You can hear mid way through the second vid in the 3rd session that i was starting to have some issues hitting the 3-4 shift. i am taking the car in today to have it checked out, i think the rear diff has an issue too. i had the seats down Saturday with a big package in the trunk and the whine was crazy and gets louder with speed. anyway, this is my first time ever on a road course and I am hooked, i hope to go back next month. the car is box stock with only the side pipe restrictors out.

Last edited by ShaneM; 6/20/11 at 02:27 PM.
Old 6/20/11, 03:06 PM

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Can't wait to get mine in-house and out on the track...
Old 6/20/11, 10:15 PM
Tasca Super Boss 429 Member

Nice videos. What camera and mount did you use?
Old 6/20/11, 10:55 PM
Bullitt Member

Originally Posted by ShaneM
Ok so here are the videos i mentioned a long time ago. these are the third and fourth sessions later in the day and it was HOT. You can hear mid way through the second vid in the 3rd session that i was starting to have some issues hitting the 3-4 shift. i am taking the car in today to have it checked out, i think the rear diff has an issue too. i had the seats down Saturday with a big package in the trunk and the whine was crazy and gets louder with speed. anyway, this is my first time ever on a road course and I am hooked, i hope to go back next month. the car is box stock with only the side pipe restrictors out.

Shane, thanks amigo for a free instructor day at the track! You did great.
Old 6/21/11, 02:28 AM
Cobra Member

Originally Posted by 5 DOT 0
Nice videos. What camera and mount did you use?
it's a go pro suction cup mount on the windshield.