5.0L GT Modifications Placeholder for future motor based GT's modifications.

Took a datalog of my BAMA tune

Search this Thread

Old 10/12/13, 11:16 AM
V6 Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Check your Datalogs

Finally had a chance to take a datalog of the car on the 93H tune primarily because I wasn't happy with driveability. Specifically the on/off throttle and excessive engine braking. Second the performance at the track wasn't too impressive. I'm no expert, but I am not liking the knock, it looks pretty significant to me. Also how accurate is that A/F? I've never seen an A/F stay that consistent. It stays at 0.84 and does not budge throughout the entire pull.

What do you guys think? Outside temp was in the 60's so I can't imagine the knock it was seeing in 100 deg weather. I immediately sent over my log to Bama and they are helping me out, but I HIGHLY advise you guys to datalog your cars. regardless of the tuner. I'm going to wait until I get the new tunes and then datalog each one again.

3rd Gear Pull. Knock starts off at about 2-3 goes up to 6 deg.

Last edited by Xtian85; 10/12/13 at 11:51 AM.
Old 10/14/13, 08:45 AM
Former Vendor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by Xtian85
Finally had a chance to take a datalog of the car on the 93H tune primarily because I wasn't happy with driveability. Specifically the on/off throttle and excessive engine braking. Second the performance at the track wasn't too impressive. I'm no expert, but I am not liking the knock, it looks pretty significant to me. Also how accurate is that A/F? I've never seen an A/F stay that consistent. It stays at 0.84 and does not budge throughout the entire pull.