5.0L GT Modifications Placeholder for future motor based GT's modifications.

Super charging my 2013 GT

Search this Thread

Old 3/7/14, 10:03 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Super charging my 2013 GT

Have a new 2013 GT I've been driving for a few months, it's automatic and I want to super charge it could anyone help recommend super chargers and parts to help my car handle it.... within a good price range. (I'm a senior in high school with some money but not all in the world to spend) I've looked into one roush super charger so far on American muscle
Old 3/7/14, 10:42 AM
Mach 1 Member

You have a lot of people on here recently that have installed their own (FromZto5 and Gabe(soon to be)) who I'm sure could lend some great advice. As well as a ton of other guys!
Old 3/7/14, 06:26 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by alex42
Have a new 2013 GT I've been driving for a few months, it's automatic and I want to super charge it could anyone help recommend super chargers and parts to help my car handle it.... within a good price range. (I'm a senior in high school with some money but not all in the world to spend) I've looked into one roush super charger so far on American muscle
Im looking in to supercharging my 2012 as well. I am glad you started this thread as I can get some good advice also. I am leaning towards the vortech due to the fact that mine is my daily and their head units last long and hold up to abuse.
Old 3/7/14, 06:31 PM
Cobra Member

Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts
Smile

Super idea guys. It will be fun to see what type of superchargers you select. Keep us posted.
Old 3/9/14, 03:15 AM