Notices
5.0L GT Modifications Placeholder for future motor based GT's modifications.

522 Naturally Aspirated RWHP on 91 octane!

Search this Thread

Old 5/19/12, 08:28 PM
Shelby GT500 Member

Received 63 Likes on 56 Posts
Originally Posted by lawman
The three best things about this car besides the engine is 1) the Torsen T2r differential 2) the Barton Shifter and bracket. 3) The Koni Yellows. If i could only do three things that would be it.

Test drive on mountain road revealed to me the world of power oversteer. The incredible confidence this gives you in the twisties cannot be overstated. Many of the people *****ing about their tranny's wouldn't be *****ing if they turned off the skip shift and got a barton shifter and bracket. It solved all my "tranny" problems. Everyone who drives my car is in love with it. No grinding, forcing, missed shifts etc . . I have modded several cars but I am not an expert. All I am relating is my experience. There could be other shifters and brackets as good or better. But for me the Barton has served me well.
That is with their new 2 post shifting bracket? I have been hearing GREAT things about it.
Old 5/19/12, 09:24 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Wow it just kept climbing, thats awesome. Congrats on an amazing mustang
Old 5/19/12, 09:27 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
sounds like a beast
Old 5/19/12, 10:37 PM
Mach 1 Member

Your car sounds like a prime candiate for the carbon drive shaft from DSS. They use one CV and one universal joint and NO slip joint, that eliminates vibration issues, and alignment issues inherent in the double universal joint shafts with slip joints.

I've driven my Tiger Racing hood in pouring rain not the slightest issue except cleaning up the engine compartment the next day.
Old 5/20/12, 08:22 AM
V6 Member

Originally Posted by 908ssp