Notices
5.0L GT Modifications Placeholder for future motor based GT's modifications.

2012 V6 to Coyote

Search this Thread

Old 2/2/13, 10:11 AM
Cobra Member

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
I've been thinkin' on ways to make the needed cash, and I think I'm going to hire out my programming skills on a part-time basis (I've been a programmer for over 30 years). I figure I can clear $15k in 3-6 months doing under-the-table odd IT jobs.
Old 2/2/13, 11:06 AM
Cobra Member

Originally Posted by 2k7gtcs
I say this is awesome. You've already done all these cosmetic mods, you have the car you want, just put in the motor you want. Can't wait to see it at Bass Pro Shops this year.
I was at bass pro Shops in October (I was next to the fancy copper-colored Nova).
Old 2/2/13, 11:07 AM
Mach 1 Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
WOW you have done a lot of research and are off to a good start.
Old 2/2/13, 11:49 AM
GT Member

So... Isn't this just so much more work that trading in for a gt or gt500 and swapping your mods over? I know you didn't want that suggestion, but wow this seems like such a huge expense in comparison to getting what you want with a warranty and saving time and money while you do it.
Old 2/2/13, 12:03 PM
Mach 1 Member

Originally Posted by Johnny5alive
So... Isn't this just so much more work that trading in for a gt or gt500 and swapping your mods over? I know you didn't want that suggestion, but wow this seems like such a huge expense in comparison to getting what you want with a warranty and saving time and money while you do it.
Some times it is worth the bragging rights to Say I did this and some people enjoy projects. But I would agree with you.
Old 2/2/13, 12:16 PM
Cobra Member

Originally Posted by Johnny5alive