Kona Blue Kona Blue 2010+ Mustangs

my mustang has FINALLY arrived! hello from a total newbie

Search this Thread

Old 8/29/11, 09:35 AM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
my mustang has FINALLY arrived! hello from a total newbie

hi y'all!

on friday august 26 I finally took delivery of my 2012 mustang GT. I have ordered it in early december 2010 and it is a so called "eurasia" model, produced for europe and asia where the mustang is not officially sold. they have km/h speedometer and the radio is also on our frequencies. the wait has been quite a pain as I did not know for a long time if the the production will be even further delayed or even cancelled as the worst case. the reason for this is that the demand for mustangs in the home market USA increased and so ford postponed or cancelled some orders from overseas.

however, I am very happy to finally have my car and you can't believe how much I love it! this is not only my first mustang, it's also my first V8 powered car and my first american car. all in all it's my 3rd car after an opel kadett (german GM division) and a classic mini cooper. the mini made 63 HP...so you can imagine I'm not used at all to a car as powerful as the new mustang GT. now I can really say, nothing compares to an american V8!

I have to say, the car drives and handles like a dream and I couldn't be happier! I instantly knew I made the absolut right decision with it. I also considered the camaro and the challenger but soon figured out the mustang is by far the best product of them all.
I have some good friends in tennessee and I visit them often, the southern USA are my favorite holiday destination. last time I visited as in june 2011 and my friend and I happend to find out that borla actually has their manufactory plant in the home town of my friends (johnson city)! we went out there, I ordered my touring mufflers straight form the factory and we even got a little tour and saw some of their project cars and stuff. awesome!