2008-2009 BULLITT The Bullitt is Back!

New Bullitt owner looking for help

Search this Thread

Old 12/27/11, 08:52 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New Bullitt owner looking for help

Hi, I recently purchased an 08 Bullitt car #1436 and am in the process of nursing it back to health. The previous owner was involved in a crash that damaged the front end. I was wondering if anyone had or new of anyone with some parts. I am looking for the air box, grille, cooling fan, wheel, d.s. air bag and a lot of odds and ends. I am new to the Bullitt so I have been doing a bunch of research and the more I learn the more I love these cars. Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by lphegner; 12/29/11 at 11:42 AM. Reason: spelling
Old 12/29/11, 11:44 AM

Anyone out there have one OEM Bullitt wheel they are looking to sell? I just got the bad news from the wheel shop that mine is not repairable. If you havbe one to sell please let me know.
Old 12/29/11, 02:42 PM
Post *****

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
hmm... don't see to many OEM Bullitt wheels for sale by members. I see grills occasionally in the for sale section.

Good luck with the repairs!
Old 12/29/11, 03:51 PM
GT Member

I have the lower grill that I'll let go cheap .....
and I know where there's a full set of Bullitt Wheels - but they wont break the set.
Old 12/29/11, 05:54 PM
Bullitt Member

Go to www.IMBOC.com. There is a guy on there selling his factory airbox and a few other odds and ends.

If I would have seen these post 2 weeks ago I would have sold you my stock wheels. Ended up selling them to other Bullitt owners to use as full size spares.
Old 2/11/12, 05:41 PM

EBAY availability

Originally Posted by lphegner
Anyone out there have one OEM Bullitt wheel they are looking to sell? I just got the bad news from the wheel shop that mine is not repairable. If you havbe one to sell please let me know.
Hi, I just saw one on EBAY for 225 refurbished...
Good luck!
Old 2/11/12, 05:42 PM