Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Slight issue maybe with my 2013 MT82

Search this Thread

Old 4/30/12, 01:29 AM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Slight issue maybe with my 2013 MT82

so i have now about 200 miles on the car, i gave my friend a ride the other day and i took off in first gear normal and after 3k i floored it close to 7k and shifted into 2nd and floor a little more till about 4-5k and then stopped on a light, i actually had a hard time shifting into 2nd for some reason.

as i pulled up to a light i tried to shift into 1st 2nd or 3rd as i set on the light and it was going into gears really tight, as if the clutch wasn't disengaging all the way, even tho i had the clutch to the floor and yes i have been driving a stick for 10-15 years.

right now the car drives fine and everything shifts as it was before, it seemed like i put some load on the MT82 and it gave me this issue and I'm not sure if its because it didn't break in yet and things are tight when you put stress on them, or if i put stress on it to soon. my first 200 miles i tried to go through all the gears and shift into lower gears as I'm slowing down, in order to break things in.

just wondering if any of you guys ever had something similar?
Old 4/30/12, 01:34 AM
Spam Connoisseur
I got هَبوب‎ed

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
the mt82 isnt like the older cars. You have to shift clean and it takes some time getting used to it. I would let the car break in more before going to crazy with the redlines and such.
Old 4/30/12, 01:53 AM
Cobra R Member

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Originally Posted by Flagstang
the mt82 isnt like the older cars. You have to shift clean and it takes some time getting used to it. I would let the car break in more before going to crazy with the redlines and such.
I agree, as of right now (fingers crossed) my MT82 has gotten alittle better,but I never do anything till the trannys warm.
As Flag has mentioned give it some miles,
Old 4/30/12, 02:02 AM