Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

New to Muscle Cars - First Modification Questions

Search this Thread

Old 1/26/14, 08:54 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
New to Muscle Cars - First Modification Questions

Hi Folks,
I've seen quite a few threads about modifications, but I'm new to muscle cars and really don't know where to start. I have a base v6 auto mustang and really don't want to break the bank. I was thinking about a performance tune, but don't want to void warranties or anything like that. While I know that each has their own opinion as to what are the "best mods" for them, I should tell you that my Mustang is an around-town driver, as my wife has a Civic Hybrid for road trips. Thanks in advance for suggestions!
-Adam

Last edited by Virginia_Mustang; 1/26/14 at 09:45 AM.
Old 1/26/14, 09:57 AM
GTR Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
First questions are, what are you wanting from the car? What do you want from the mods?
Old 1/26/14, 09:58 AM
I Have No Life

Received 172 Likes on 145 Posts
Welcome to the forum and congrats on the new car. This question has been asked numerous times, and by performing a simple search with terms like "first modifications", etc you will undoubtedly find many answers.

It's all personal preference... But for me a simple exhaust is always good.
Old 1/26/14, 10:25 AM

Originally Posted by Ltngdrvr
First questions are, what are you wanting from the car? What do you want from the mods?
I would say that I want to car to be quick on the 0 - 60 times. I really don't care about high speeds, as I won't be doing any racing. I just like the "launch" feel when I hit the gas.
Old 1/26/14, 11:52 AM
GTR Member

Originally Posted by Virginia_Mustang
I would say that I want to car to be quick on the 0 - 60 times. I really don't care about high speeds, as I won't be doing any racing. I just like the "launch" feel when I hit the gas.