Notices
2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

Mustang Noob with a couple queries about 'stangs!

Search this Thread

Old 11/14/12, 07:05 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Mustang Noob with a couple queries about 'stangs!

Hey all,

A Mustang noob here!

I've been facinated with Mustangs all my life ever since my uncle gave me a really fast ride in his 69 Mach 1 back in 1981.

I finally bought my first Mustang in July 2012. A 2005 GT Premium with 29K miles. I love having some power when hit the gas! And I'm the envy of high school kids around town... haha!! At 36 years old I finally have a cool car.

Anyway I digress...

I have a couple of questions about my 'stang:

1) Do the 2010-2013 Mustangs have as much road noise as the 2005-2009s? When I am on concrete it seems really loud. Just wondering if I should to trade for a newer model. My 98 Camry with 280,000 miles is quieter... But, not nearly as cool (especially with one hubcap missing)! hehe...

2) My Mustang drifts a little to the left when driving above 50 MPH. I took it back to the dealership and they put in new lower control arms and did the an alignment. It was better but it still drifts with the steering wheel in the natural spot. The shop manager took me for a ride in my car and explained to me that where I turn the steering wheel is where the car goes... Really? wow! The alignment looks true on paper but I wonder if my Ford shop is giving me a runaround and just plain dumb.

- At 30k miles has anyone else had to put in new lower front control arms?
- and do you think that I should get the alignment done again somewhere else?
- has anyone else had a problem getting their Mustang aligned properly?

Anyway, I love my Mustang. I've put it away for the winter and miss it dearly aready. It wasn't driven in winter before. And I'm not going to drive it on the salty snowy Minnesota roads in winter.