2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}

First Impressions of my new GT

Search this Thread

Old 4/22/11, 04:09 PM
Mach 1 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Good honest review.
I was a used car sales manager for many years and it didn't take me long to figure out that there were no vehicles that I didn't find fault with. Whether it be that I had a personal issue with how something looked, drove or performed or if it was just dead obvious the manufacturer missed the mark. With that being said I think the quicker you evaluate the mustang for what it is the more some of the small things will fall by the wayside. The shifting for example will never be like an acura, or a honda but then again the acura or the honda will never sound or accelerate like the stang either.

I think that the closest I could ever come to making the perfect car would be something with the gas mileage of an elantra, the accelleration of a zo6, the handling of a porsche 911, and the mirrors of a buick rendezvous.
Old 4/22/11, 05:40 PM
Bullitt Member

[quote=Double-EDad;6057507]
I take care of my cars, but after it's all said and done this thing is just a conveyance - an extremely fun and sensory-intensive way to get from A to B. And it looks great! But once you let yourself be defined by a car, i.e. let it become part of your ego (as I did in my youth), then I think you begin to think irrationally about the car and lose perspective about its imperfections. Life's too short to get too attached to a car, and these things are not perfect on their best day.

Sorry about the soapbox, I was just trying to say that I respected your candid review.