2010-2014 Mustang Information on The S197 {GenII}
Sponsored By:
Sponsored By:

2011 GT Premium White W/ Blue Stripes

Search this Thread

Old 7/14/10, 10:03 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
2011 GT Premium White W/ Blue Stripes

I am actually a pretty good photographer but have yet to get good light and a good location for my 2011 Mustang GT. I agree with all the positive impressions of the car so I won't repeat much. I have few negative complaints but the car has been in my possession for less than two weeks and has fewer than 400 miles on it.

My favorite aspect is the same as everyone's; that amazing 5.0 engine. True I have not had it over 5,000 yet but man does it start to pull at 4,000. This engine is incredibly progressive, unnervingly smooth and boy does it love to rev. It just gets faster and faster the further you push it. I can't wait to take it to 6,500 the first time.

The only negative is how quiet the exhaust is. I really wish it was a little louder but then again the car is very quiet cruising down the road. The only mod so far are the blue LeMans style stripes. I had a local decal shop do the work and they used 3M Olympic Blue it looks nearly identical to Grabber Blue to my eyes. I'll get better pics in the coming weeks but these will have to do for now.