SN95 Mustang 1994-2004 Mustangs Member Tech & Restoration Discussion

Seafoam

Search this Thread

Old 6/5/11, 08:28 AM
GT Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Seafoam

I have been doing some research on this stuff and I have decided to give it a try. I want to do the full treatment but I'm not really sure as to what vacuum line I'm supposed to pour it into. I have seen
That it's best to put a third in your crank case, a third in the vacuum line, and a third in the tank. I have also seen that it's a good idea to change your oil about 500-700 miles later? I have never used this stuff before and thought I would get some feedback before I try and give "Silvia " a nice potent drink to try and cheer her up. Anyone who has used this and has any comments or suggestions I would love to hear them. Thanks in advance guys.
Old 6/5/11, 09:36 AM

It's a great thing to do. YouTube v6 mustang seafoam and you will find some good videos. One I saw was a white v6 showed step by step.
Old 6/5/11, 10:04 AM
GT Member

Originally Posted by Shaqfu
It's a great thing to do. YouTube v6 mustang seafoam and you will find some good videos. One I saw was a white v6 showed step by step.
Is it the same steps for the v8 as it is the v6 ?
Old 6/5/11, 10:12 AM
GT Member

It works great! I did the treatment to "Sheila" the other day. I think I have a vid but not sure if it's the results (smoke) or actually doing it. Lemme check
Edit: won't lemme post from my iPod
Old 6/5/11, 10:29 AM
GT Member

So anyone have any trouble with their o2 sensors after using this, or their cats? My "Silvia" is bone stock 03 gt vert. I don't have the money to throw down on some o2 sensors . It's has 76k on the ody. And another question, so you just let it "suck" in through the vacuum line that goes to the tb?
Old 6/5/11, 10:58 AM
GT Member

Originally Posted by Quicksilver-4.6