V6 Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang V6 Performance and Technical Information

No F.I. for me!

Search this Thread

Old 7/6/06, 07:08 PM
Bullitt Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
No F.I. for me!

Well Ive been saving my $ for the past 6 months waiting for the various 4.0 F.I. systems to hit the street. I was very interested in the Explorer Express system, and that was the one I was holding out for.

I had a number in my head that I was willing to spend on a blower for my 05. Unfortantly, none of the manufacters were able to keep thier prices low enough to intice me to part with my cash.

I have a buyer for my 05, so Im going to sell her for what I owe. My wife is able to use x-plan through her work, so Im going to buy a 06GT.

Ive been shopping a couple dealers that have the GT I want, and they are willing to sell for the x-plan price.

I really like my V6, but the GT will only increase my payment $50 a month, over a 5 year loan thats an extra $3000. I will still have the money Ive been saving for the blower to mod the GT.

In the end I will get as much or more enjoyment out of the GT, and it will have a heck of a lot more resale value when the time comes.

I know these guys are running a business and need to make a profit, but easing the prices seems like it would result in alot more sales.

Anyway, I should be driving my GT by the end of the month.
Old 7/6/06, 07:19 PM
GT Member

Sounds like a good deal. Especially if your not too deep (modded) in your V6 to let it go. At this point, I'm so financially, emotionally, and stubbornly involved with my 4.0 that I'm riding this horse to the end. It'll be an X-Charger for me, but don't tell EE until the price softens a little. Good Luck with your V8! Drop in here for an update every now and then to see how we're doing.
Old 7/6/06, 07:34 PM
Bullitt Member