GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

SF Bay Area Supercharger custom tuning

Search this Thread

Old 11/10/05, 09:44 AM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
I've been contemplating getting a SC for my '05 GT but I have some serious concerns due to the fact that my stang is an auto. I live in the San Francisco Bay Area and have not found any tuners that have experience with the new 5-speed auto on these stangs and for me that is one of the key issues that I would like to fix.

I keep debating whether I should just order the C&L with Alt. Auto's tune which seems to be working well for a lot of people. If I put on a SC I will need a custom tune and it doesn't look like there is a lot of experience in my area.

One question that I have since I have no experience with the tuning process, would I be able to order the SCT-Xcal2 from alt. auto and then have a local guy just tweak the alt. auto tune for the SC but leave all of the auto stuff intact?

Thanks,
Doug
Old 11/10/05, 01:34 PM
Cobra Member

There arent any really good tuners in this area that use SCT IMO, your best bet is to get a Diablo Sport Handheld and get in contact with AlteredSpeed in French Camp, about an 1 hour out from you and just off Highway 5. They are good, really good and nice people.

-Dan
Old 11/10/05, 02:00 PM
V6 Member

Dan,

Thanks for the info! Did you get a custom tune from them and if so how do you like it? Did it help with throttle lag and auto issues?

Doug

Originally posted by Cleveland@November 10, 2005, 1:37 PM
There arent any really good tuners in this area that use SCT IMO, your best bet is to get a Diablo Sport Handheld and get in contact with AlteredSpeed in French Camp, about an 1 hour out from you and just off Highway 5. They are good, really good and nice people.

-Dan
Old 11/10/05, 02:06 PM
MSP
Banned

Originally posted by 9thPony@November 10, 2005, 8:47 AM