GT Performance Mods 2005+ Mustang GT Performance and Technical Information

Need Advice....

Search this Thread

Old 6/15/07, 04:38 PM
V6 Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Need Advice....

I'll be the first person who will admit I know a lot less about cars than probably 9/10 of you guys. So, I'm asking some advice.

I have an old friend who is a VERY succesful lawyer in Ner Orleans. We are supposed to race for money. I proposed a straight 1/4 with my GT/CS Twin turbo. At 625hp, he declined. My bet was 10K. He drives a Ferrari f430. He countered with a 50K bet with a 2.5 mile four lap race. I countered with a 20K bet, but not with my Pony, but with my GT (not the pony version). He declined. So, I am in the process of putting a turbo on my Mazda RX-8, alomg with other modifications to bring it up to 475hp (3K curb weight).

I would like to put this Italian puss out of his misery, but want input as to whether I can actually do it. I am a pretty good driver, and this RX-8 can take a 45mph 90 degree turn without as much as a squeek....

Input would be appreciated. Thanks.....
Old 6/15/07, 04:40 PM
Team Mustang Source

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Well for that, I'd take his offer, then "Pit him" at the get go.

sry, me evil twin just got into me.
Old 6/15/07, 05:50 PM
Cobra R Member

I think I would but let me hold the moola till the race is over
Old 6/15/07, 06:02 PM
Legacy TMS Member

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts
Put up or shut up!!! You got more guts or at least money than me!!!!!
Scott
Old 6/15/07, 07:19 PM
Bullitt Member

Unless you are going to turbo charge the Mazda RX-8 anyway, I believe I would save the money on the mod and leave my 20K in the bank or invest it in some type of good investmen and leave the Ferrari F430 alone...